

The Strategic Advisory Committee, SAC

The **Strategic Advisory Committee, SAC** of the World Water Quality Alliance, oversees the priority agenda setting of the Alliance in a strategic context. It provides guidance and recommendations on possible priorities and positioning the Alliance in the accelerating global demand for water quality information. It fosters links with relevant socio-political processes, the 2030 Agenda, relevant Multilateral Environmental Agreements and regional/national processes as well as global monitoring and reporting mechanisms and funded initiatives such as the Integrated Monitoring Initiative for SDG 6 (coordinated by UN-Water);

The membership of this committee is as follows:

Organisation	Mambarshin Status	Panyacantod Pur
Organisation	Membership Status	Represented By:
AMCOW (Africa Minister's Council on Water)	Co-Chair	Mr. Paul Orengoh
BMU (Federal Ministry for Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (Germany))	Member	Mr. Thomas Stratenwerth
		Ms. Janine Muzau
CDP	Member	Ms. Nicole Dando
FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization)	Member	Ms. Sasha Koo-Oshima
IHE-Delft	Member	Mr. Ken Irvine
JRC (Joint Research Centre European Commission)	Chair	Mr. Bernd Gawlik
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development)	Member	Ms. Stephanie Lyons
SDC (Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation)	Ex-Officio Member / Observer	Mr. Andreas Steiner
UNESCO (The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation)	Member	Mr. Youssef Filali-Meknassi
		Ms. Alice Aureli
		Ms. Sarantuyaa Zandaryaa
WMO (World Meteorological Organization)	Member	Mr. Johannes Cullmann
(WfWP) Women for Water Partnership	Member	Ms. Lesha Witmer
		Ms. Mariet Verhoef-Cohen
World Bank	Member	Mr. Richard Damania
		Ms. Jennifer Sara
WWF (World Wide Fund for Nature)	Member	Mr. Dean Muruven